The latest news, publications, awards, and happenings from the Bhargava Group.

April 19, 2017

25th Annual Office Professional of the Year Nomination

Congratulations to Jim McGraw for being nominated as an Office Professional of the Year for The Secretariat group! The competition was fierce, and although he wasn't selected, it is an honor to recognize his hard work and dedication!

April 17, 2017

Shachi Mittal Named 2017 Beckman Institute Graduate Fellows

Congratulations to Shachi Mittal for being named a 2017 Beckam Institute Graduate Fellow!

Read More
April 10, 2017

Beckman Institute Vision and Spirit Award

Rohit Bhargava, Founder Professor of Engineering and full-time faculty member in the Beckman Institute’s Bioimaging Science and Technology Group, has received the Beckman Institute Vision and Spirit Award.

Read More
April 5, 2017

Image of Research

Matt Gelber submitted and became a finalist for the 2017 Image of Research competition!

Read More
March 29, 2017

2017 GEM Associate Fellow

The BioE Department named Craig Richard 2017 GEM Associate Fellow. Congratulations, Craig!

March 14, 2017

Hadley to Receive Schowalter Award for Leadership, Dedication

Pierce Hadley, a junior in bioengineering and a member of the first class of Cancer Scholars within that department, has been named the recipient of the William R. Schowalter Award, given by the College of Engineering.

Read More